Single moms, that’s what most American women are characterized as. Honestly, I don’t like being characterized as a single mom but more a Super Mom. It is easy for dads to up and leave us to pick up the pieces. I don’t think anyone understands just how hard the job is unless they have to do it. You know the saying, ” you don’t know how strong you are until being strong is your only option.” As a Super Mom, that’s our only option. Not to just be strong for ourselves but for the little people watching our every move.

My name is Char and i created this blog because I feel that even though we were given this hard job to do on our own it is so much easier when we have support and resources from other women doing the same job. I have a 9 year old handsome man that makes this life and job much more worth while.

One thought on “SuperMoms Blog

Leave a comment